Support us

À propos de la campagne de financement participatif; Tuesday, October 27, 2020

As part of SuperMusique’s 40th anniversary, we have commissioned Jean Derome to compose a new work: please support us

I am contributing to the participatory fundraising campaign on the crowdfunding platform La Ruche.

SuperMusique’s 40th anniversary: the outstanding new music composer Jean Derome has been commissioned a new work for the Ensemble SuperMusique. The piece will be premiered as part of the concert Le fleuve on 8 April, 2021 at Le Vivier, Carrefour des musiques nouvelles, Amphithéâtre du Gesù.

When Jean Derome composes for improvisers, he seeks to create mobile forms open to the unexpected, forms that allow surprise and the emergence of new figures to pop up. That is to say that he creates game structures that generate a constantly moving and always stimulating composition! Derome has composed in the past pieces inspired by electricity, the game of sudoku, and even a canoe camping expedition.

Before getting down to actually write music, Jean wishes to individually spend time with each member of the Ensemble SuperMusique in order to explore their own peculiarities as musicians and feel their own particular “vibe”. This will allow the composer to find the right take and topic before scoring the piece.

Please help us to enhance the composer fee that SuperMusique has offered to Jean Derome making it possible for him to spend precious time working and researching with all members of the ensemble.

Many thanks in advance!

I am contributing to the participatory fundraising campaign on the crowdfunding platform La Ruche.

Appuyez-nous

À propos de la campagne de financement participatif; mardi 27 octobre 2020

Aidez-nous à commander une nouvelle oeuvre de Jean Derome pour le 40e anniversaire de SuperMusique

Je contribue à la campagne de financement participatif sur la plateforme La Ruche.

Pour le 40e anniversaire de SuperMusique Jean Derome, figure de proue des musiques actuelles, reçoit une commande pour créer une nouvelle œuvre destinée à l’Ensemble SuperMusique. Cette œuvre sera présentée en création mondiale lors du concert Le fleuve le 8 avril 2021 au Le Vivier, carrefour des musiques nouvelles, Amphithéâtre du Gesù.

Quand Jean Derome compose pour des improvisateurs, il cherche à créer des formes mobiles, ouvertes à l’inattendu, des formes qui permettent la surprise et même l’éclosion de nouvelles figures. En somme, il cherche à créer des structures de jeu qui génèrent une pièce en constante mouvance et toujours stimulante! Derome a, par exemple, déjà composé des pièces inspirées de l’électricité, du jeu de sudoku, d’une expédition de canot-camping.

Avant de composer cette nouvelle œuvre, Jean souhaite rencontrer les musiciens de l’Ensemble SuperMusique afin d’identifier les possibilités offertes et sentir la «vibration» particulière à chacun. Ensuite, il trouvera son champ de travail, sa thématique et enfin il écrira sa pièce.

Nous sollicitons votre aide afin de bonifier le cachet que SuperMusique offre à Jean Derome et lui permettre de faire ses recherches auprès des instrumentistes de l’Ensemble SuperMusique.

Merci infiniment!

Je contribue à la campagne de financement participatif sur la plateforme La Ruche.